Monthly Favorites: July 2014

Wait. What.

It can’t already be August. This is ridiculous.

I start school again in two weeks, which I’m a bit iffy about. Half of me is ready to see my friends again, but the other half still wants to hide in bed and remain there for another couple months. Regardless, here’s my favorites for the month of July!

1. Music Favorites:

Rollercoaster – Bleachers

Good Girl – 5 Seconds of Summer

Sheezus – Lily Allen

Summer music. Teenage girl music. Sarcastic music. I love it all.

2.Cut-out Bootscut out boots

photo via google images

Specifically, black ankle-length cut-out boots. They’re versatile, gorgeous, and make me feel like the bad ass high school rebel I am not. See the ones I’m head over heels for here.

3. The Perfect Chocolate Cake choco cakephoto via pinterest

With a housewarming party and my cousin’s birthday coming up, I’ve been on the search for a chocolate cake that puts all the rest to shame. Unfortunately, I haven’t come upon it just yet.

4. Almonds and Dried Cranberriesalmonds

photo via google images

A match made by the man upstairs himself. Nutty, sweet, and tart all together, it’s been my go-to snack this month. Paired with some other munchies, it makes a killer trail mix.

And that’s what I’ve been loving for the past month! I hope you all have a lovely weekend, and may August bring even greater things in your direction.

 

 

Speak now or forever hold your peace

