Monthly Favorites: April 2014

AP TESTING IS FINALLY OVER!  And I’d be lying if I told you it was easy. But on the bright side, I only have two more weeks until school’s out. I CANNOT WAIT. I know this post is a tad bit late, but nevertheless, I hope you enjoy it!

1. Music is such a big part of my daily routine, and my music choices usually reflect my mood. Whether I want to get pumped up before a track meet or need something to complement my angst, music has always got my back. So here are my most listened to songs of the month!

Don’t Wanna Be Your Girl No More – Wet (oops typical teenage girl sorry)

Paris – The Magic Man

Sing – Ed Sheeran

Latch (Acoustic) – Sam Smith

Paper Hearts – Tori Kelly

Make This Leap – The Hunts

2. Overallsoveralls

photo via style caffeinated 

You have no idea how excited I am that these are finally back in style. In all seriousness, I’ve continuously asked for the past year or so when overalls were going to be socially acceptable again, and now that they are, they’ve become one of my favorite pieces to wear. I have these soft olive overalls are a variation on the classic denim style and I absolutely LOVE them. Comfortable and trendy at the same time, they are the perfect school outfit.

3. Angie’s Boom Chicka Pop Popcornpopcorn angiespopcorn.com

These vibrantly colored bags of pre-popped popcorn are so yummy and convenient since they’re single serving. Made with GMO free corn, popped in sunflower oil, and sprinkled with the minimum amount of salt, it’s a wholesome snack that has been keeping me going throughout this month.

4. Clothes Encountersjenn im via jenn im

photo via jenn im

Jenn Im is the lovely lady that runs this fashion YouTube channel, and she has been my total woman crush this month. With a killer sense of style and a charming personality, her weekly videos give me a fun little ten minute break from homework and what not, which is really helpful when I’m starting to feel overwhelmed. Although her style is much bolder than mine, it’s interesting to see her style things and watch her develop her own style as I try to develop mine. And man do I wish I could pull off the bob as well as she does…

5. Homemade Guacamole

guac- myrecipes.com

photo via myrecipes

This is basically the easiest thing to make ever. And it tastes so much better than store-bought, I guarantee you after the first try you’ll never go back. I’ve taken to making a whole bunch (like 4 avocados worth), storing it in the fridge, and dipping everything from tortilla chips to bell pepper slices in it. It’s also super yummy spread on sandwiches. Go and try making some now. It’s for your own well-being.

Speak now or forever hold your peace

