Nut Butter Trifecta Wrap

Survive the first week of junior year? Check.

IMG_4076

I am honestly speechless. This past first week of school has flown past like whirlwind, leaving me completely frazzled but still in one piece. As glad as I am to still be living and breathing, I’m going to be completely honest and say that this has been one rough week.

IMG_4077

The week started off with me learning that due to the master schedule of the school, I wouldn’t be able to run cross country during sports period anymore. I was(and still kind of am) crushed. Cross country has been my best outlet for all my pent up stress throughout the year, and it was really hard to imagine getting through the day without it. I was also really looking forward to mentoring all the newbies and hopefully setting up my spot as captain for my senior year. All my dreams were crushed due to bad planning on administration’s part, and I faced the upcoming school year with a pessimistic attitude. In other words, for three days straight I did nothing but hate on the school system and wish for the schedule making program to short circuit on itself.

IMG_4083

But just as things seemed to be at literal rock-bottom, life, as it always seems to do, began to turn up again. My coach and I set up a alternate work out schedule so I could run afterschool. I realized how great some of the classes I was already enrolled in were, and I got to fill in my free period with IB Flim!

IMG_4097

Through the good days and the bad, there’s one thing that will help you get through it all. And that one thing is the Nut Butter Trifecta Wrap. Filled with peanut, almond, and cookie butter and topped with fresh sliced banana, this protein-packed wrap will help you overcome even the toughest roadblocks. And it tastes good too.

IMG_4099

NUT BUTTER TRIFECTA WRAP

one knifeful of peanut butter (I used Skippy Creamy Peanut Butter)

one knifeful of almond butter (I used Justin’s Maple Almond Butter)

one knifeful of cookie butter (I used Trader Joe’s Speculoos Crunchy Butter)

one banana, sliced

one whole-wheat tortilla

1. Warm up the tortilla on an ungreased pan over medium heat until its soft and flexible. This way it won’t rip when we wrap it all up.

2. Slice the banana and put to the side. Slather on all three butters across the tortilla.

3. Place the slice bananas in the center of the tortilla, and wrap it all up. Enjoy!

One thought on “Nut Butter Trifecta Wrap

Speak now or forever hold your peace